County Board of Canvassers

The Berrien County Board of Election Canvassers is comprised of four members: two Republicans and two Democrats. The Canvassers are responsible for certifying the results of all elections held within the county as well as recounts held in any city, township, village, or school district.

Members of the Canvassers

  • Sharon Tyler, Clerk of the Board
  • Jess Minks, Chair
  • Sharon Geisler, Vice Chair
  • Cheryl Warner, Member
  • Gretta Van Bree, Member

Scheduled Canvasses

Election Canvass
May 7, 2019 May 9, 2019 @ 9:00am
August 6, 2019 August 8, 2019 @ 9:00am
November 5, 2019 November 7, 2019 @ 9:00am